New club on campus!

18 Jul

Image

Hello everyone! We’ve been at club’s week this week looking for interested students for a new writer’s group! Come by and register your interest and get on our mailing list to find out more! It’s exciting, it’s new, it’s fantastic!

Hi, I’m Nicola, I’m the girl in the picture and I like writing. I wanted to join a writer’s group to meet others and feel inspired to write, and to work on improving my own writing. I like writing just for fun, and enjoy fantasy and sci-fi. I’m a student at Victoria University of Wellington and am currently studying towards a Commerce degree. When I was looking for a group to join, I realised that Vic had no writing group for people like me, so I thought: Why not start one?

I’m at club’s week meeting people and I am interested in meeting anyone who is interested in writing or reading. I hope we will have casual meet-ups about once a month to begin with, and I’m also hoping to run some workshops and other activities in the future. I hope that we will also coordinate with other groups in Wellington to do big and exciting things. My vision is to build a community for writers in Wellington.

Leave a comment